News Photo

ATLANTA, Ga. - The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) announced Wednesday that the Freed-Hardeman Lady Lion basketball team earned the distinction as a WBCA Top 25 Academic team at the NAIA level.

News Photo

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced Tuesday that six Freed-Hardeman Athletic teams were among 1,677 in the nation to earn the Scholar Athlete team distinction for the 2016-17 academic year.

2016 Inductees (from left to right) Josh Hester, Meribeth Boehler Carpenter, Brittany Bradford, Tiffany Harris Forbis
2016 Inductees (from left to right) Josh Hester, Meribeth Boehler Carpenter, Brittany Bradford, Tiffany Harris Forbis

Matt Barker, Sports Information Director HENDERSON, Tenn. - The Freed-Hardeman University Athletics Hall of Fame Committee is currently accepting nominations for the 2017 FHU Athletics Hall of Fame induction class.

Recent Headlines
Latest Scores
Tuesday, May 16
Softball
Monday, May 15
Softball
Saturday, May 6
Baseball
Friday, May 5
Baseball
Softball
Thursday, May 4
Softball
Wednesday, May 3
Baseball
Tuesday, May 2
Women's Golf
Monday, May 1
Men's Outdoor Track & Field
Women's Outdoor Track & Field
Friday, Apr 28
Softball
Baseball
Thursday, Apr 27
Baseball
Tuesday, Apr 25
Baseball
Men's Golf
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 18
Volleyball
Saturday, Aug 19
Volleyball
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Monday, Aug 28
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 29
Women's Soccer
Volleyball
Men's Soccer
Friday, Sep 1
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 2
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Women's Cross Country
Men's Cross Country
Tuesday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Sep 7
Volleyball
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo